Alles Wat U Moet Weten Over Een Rijbewijskeuring

Om te mogen rijden is het belangrijk dat u zowel geestelijk als lichamelijk gezond bent. U kunt dit aantonen met een Verklaring van Geschiktheid...

Top Business Directories In Usa: Boost Your Online Presence

Business directories play an important function in serving to businesses establish their on-line presence and connect with potential clients. With the arrival of the...

The Importance of Caste Certificate, and Hsitory of Caste System in India

Caste is a social order of traditional Indian society, based on hereditary occupations, which has its origins in ancient India. It is still observed in modern India and in most of its former colonies.

1. History of India.

The caste system has been an integral part of Indian culture for centuries. The caste system is a system of social stratification that has traditionally been used in India to organize a society. The caste system is still very prevalent in India today. The caste system is composed of four major varnas or castes, namely Brahmins, Kshatriyas, Vaishyas, and Shudras. There are also a number of sub-divisions of these castes, such as Brahman, Kshatriya, Vaishya, and Shudra, which are further divided into many sub-groups. The caste system is not just a social system, but also a system of social stratification.

2. Caste system in India

The caste system in India is a system of social stratification or hierarchy in which the society is divided into four main classes: Brahmins or Priests, Kshatriyas or Warriors, Vaishyas or Merchants, and Sudras or Laborers. These four classes are traditionally also called varnas. The varna system is the basis of the caste system in Hinduism. It is not clear when this system first came into existence, but the earliest known use of the term varna appears in the Rigveda, one of the four sacred texts of Hinduism, dated to the second millennium BCE.

3. Importance of caste certificate

The importance of caste certificate is that it is a proof of one’s caste. This certificate is issued by the government in India and it is a document that proves that one is a member of a particular caste. The Indian caste system is based on the varna system. The varna system is composed of four categories: Brahmin, Kshatriya, vaishya, and shudra. People belonging to the same varna are usually from the same region, and they have the same customs, traditions and beliefs. For example, Brahmins are traditionally associated with the Vedas, Kshatriyas with the administration of the state, vaishyas with commerce, and shudras with agriculture.
The caste system in India is a rigid social hierarchy, which is based on the Hindu varna system. It is the basis of an individual’s occupation and social status. The caste system is a system of social stratification, in which social classes are divided into hierarchical categories. The system is also known as jati, jāti or “birth”, referring to a person’s social group. The varna system is mentioned in the Vedic texts of Hinduism from 2nd millennium BC.

Today we could broadly catogarize caste system into OBC, Shedule caste, schedule tribe and general category. Government has planned various schemes for backward classes, to help them improve their social economic background, hence its crucial to have your caste certificate to avail various benefits.

Just like caste certificate, ration card is another document, that helps to show proof of your citizenship, proof of your residence and avail numerous benefits offered by government like food subsidy.

Latest Posts